Brand

Magpul STR Storage/Type Restricted Stock - OD Green, Mil-Spec Model

Magpul STR Storage/Type Restricted Stock - OD Green, Mil-Spec Model


$99.99 $75.99


Order# ML575

Order# ML575

The Magpul STR (Storage/Type Restricted) is a drop-in replacement buttstock for AR15/M16 carbines using mil-spec sized receiver extension tubes. A storage-capable version of the CTR®, the STR has improved cheek weld and two water resistant battery tubes on a compact, reinforced polymer A-frame design.
A shielded operation lever and supplemental friction locking system prevent accidental operation and minimize excessive stock movement for enhanced weapon stability and accuracy.*
The STR incorporates two integral sling loops, a reversible push-button QD sling mount, and a replaceable 0.30" rubber butt-pad which provides positive shoulder purchase to prevent slippage even with body armor or modular gear.

Made in U.S.A.

Features

  • Mounts on mil-spec sized carbine receiver extension tube (not included) from manufacturers such as Colt, Armalite, S&W, LMT, and others (please see the note below)
  • Two water-resistant battery storage tubes located on the left and right sides of the stock
    • Each tube will store up to two (2) CR123A lithium or AA batteries
    • Tubes are accessible from the rear in any stock position via a hand-removable rubber plug
  • Supplemental friction lock minimizes accuracy robbing wobble*
  • Premium chrome-silicon lock spring provides positive locking and long service life
  • Sloping cheek weld provides a wide contact surface for user comfort
  • Shielded release latch prevents snagging and accidental operation
  • Replaceable 0.30" Rubber Butt-Pad offers an anti-slip surface and increases impact protection
  • Compatible with Magpul ASAP® and other receiver-mount sling attachments
  • Sling Mounts
    • Rear – Reversible Type 1 Sling Mount fits up to 1.5" push-button QD swivels (swivel not included)
    • Rear/Bottom – 1.25" sling loops

Optional Accessories**

  • Extended Rubber Butt-Pad, 0.55"
  • Enhanced Rubber Butt-Pad, 0.70"
  • Dual-side push-button QD swivel Type 2 Sling Mount

Specifications**

  • STR, Mil-Spec (stock configuration)
    • Weight: 0.77 lb.
    • Weight, w/ Rec. Extension: 1.02 lb.
    • Length, Maximum: 7.30 in.
    • Width, Maximum: 2.58 in.
    • LOP Adjustment Range: 3.25 in.
    • LOP, M4 Collapsed: 11.10 in.
    • LOP, M4 Extended: 14.35 in.

NOTE: There are two basic sizes of M4 Carbine receiver extensions (buffer tubes): mil-spec and commercial-spec. If you have a commercial-spec extension on your rifle, make sure to order the Commercial-Spec STR.

* Friction lock performance may vary depending on the host receiver extension's dimensional tolerances.

Other Items you may be interested in:

 AJ255.jpg    AJ512.jpg

 
"12 ga Dragons Breath", "url"=>"G12-013.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"12 gauge Dragons Breath", "url"=>"G12-013.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"12 gauge Dragons Breath", "url"=>"G12-013.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Dragons Breath", "url"=>"G12-013.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"12ga Dragons Breath", "url"=>"G12-013.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Dragons Breath", "url"=>"G12-013.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"10/22 Accessories", "url"=>"10-22-accessories.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"SKS Accessories", "url"=>"sks-accessories.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"37MM Accessories", "url"=>"37mm-accessories.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Books", "url"=>"books.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Pistol Magazines", "url"=>"pistol-magazines.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Lock Picking", "url"=>"lock-picking.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Shotgun Accessories", "url"=>"shotgun-accessories.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Mini14 Accessories", "url"=>"mini14-accessories.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"T-Shirts", "url"=>"t-shirts.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"AR15 Accessories", "url"=>"ar15-accessories.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"AK47 Accessories", "url"=>"ak47-accessories.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Scopes and Scope Mounts", "url"=>"scopes.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Flashlights and Lasers", "url"=>"flashlights-lasers.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Rifle Magazines", "url"=>"rifle-magazines.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Tactical Gear", "url"=>"tactical-gear.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Self Defense", "url"=>"self-defense.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Survival Needs", "url"=>"survival-needs.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Tools", "url"=>"tools.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Specialty Items", "url"=>"specialty-items.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Smoke Generators", "url"=>"smoke-generators.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>".223 Caliber Ammo", "url"=>"223-caliber-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"7.62x39 Caliber Ammo", "url"=>"7.62x39-caliber-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Shotgun Ammo", "url"=>"shotgun-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>".50 Caliber Ammo", "url"=>"50-caliber-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Pistol Ammo", "url"=>"pistol-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Devastator Ammo", "url"=>"devistator-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Red Tracer Ammo", "url"=>"tracer-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Exotic Shotgun Ammo", "url"=>"exotic-shotgun-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Less Lethal Ammo", "url"=>"less-lethal-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Law Enforcement Ammo", "url"=>"federal-law-enforcement-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"New Items", "url"=>"new-items.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Ammo", "url"=>"ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Shotgun Ammo", "url"=>"shotgun-ammo.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Magpul", "url"=>"magpul.html"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Ammo Cans", "url"=>"ammo-cans.php"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"RIP AMMO", "url"=>"rip-ammo.php"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"RIP Ammo Review", "url"=>"RIP-ammo-review.php"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"G2 RIP 223 Trident Ammo", "url"=>"G2-RIP-223-Trident-Ammo.php"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Beaver Dam Buster", "url"=>"beaver-dam-buster.php"); $links[] = array( "name"=>"Rifle Ammo", "url"=>"rifleammo.html"); shuffle($links); ?>
".$links[$i]["name"]."
\n";}?>
".$links[$i]["name"]."
\n";}?>
".$links[$i]["name"]."
\n";}?>

SecurityMetrics Credit Card Safe
Join our email list